Here Are Some Basic Directions

1. Check your audio, video and other meeting controls

2. Using virtual backgrounds

The attendee controls appear at the bottom of your screen.

Attendees have access to these features:

Mute / Unmute: Mute and unmute your microphone.

Start Video / Stop Video: Turns your camera on or off.

Participants: See who's currently in the meeting. The participants list also gives you access to these options:

  • Rename: Hover over your name to change it as it's displayed to other participants.

  • Invite: Invite others to join your meeting.

  • Non-verbal feedback icons (if enabled by the host): Places an icon beside your name to quickly notify the host. For example, Raise Hand places the raise hand icon beside your name and simulates a hand raise.

Chat: Access the chat window to chat with the participants. Learn more.

More: 

  • Disable video receiving: Allows the attendee to disable incoming video

Leave Meeting: Leave the meeting while it continues for the other participants. Only the host can end the meeting.

The attendee controls appear at the bottom of your screen, except for Leave meeting which appears at the top-right corner.

 

Mute / Unmute: Mute or unmute your microphone.

Video: Start and stop your own video.

Share: Start a screen share. You'll be able to select what you want to share. Learn more.

Participants: See who's currently in the meeting. The participants list also gives you access to these options:

  • Tap your name if you want to rename yourself.

  • Chats: Chat with other participants. Learn more.

  • Invite: Invite others to join your meeting. Learn more.

More: Non-verbal feedback icons (if enabled by the host). Tapping an icon will notify the host by placing the icon beside your name in the participants list. For example, the hand icon places the raise hand icon beside your name and simulates a hand raise.

The attendee controls appear at the bottom of your screen, except for Leave meeting which appears at the top-right corner.

 

Mute / Unmute: Mute or unmute your microphone.

Video: Start and stop your own video.

Share: Start a screen share. You'll be able to select what you want to share. Learn more.

Participants: See who's currently in the meeting. The participants list also gives you access to these options:

  • Tap your name if you want to rename yourself.

  • Chats: Chat with other participants. Learn more.

  • Invite: Invite others to join your meeting. Learn more.

More: View non-verbal feedback icons (if enabled by the host). Tapping an icon will notify the host by placing the icon beside your name in the participants list. For example, Raise Hand places the raise hand icon beside your name and simulates a hand raise.